Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.6
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Quincy
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    5 October 2018

    Boss

    Proper room with an excellent view from the balcony. Up the red men
    Amelitote
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    23 August 2018

    Ok for short stay

    Station area is noisy and not super secure. The hotel is on the top floor so from the street you can only see a small sign in front of the building. The room was a bit small and not really modern without being neither totally old fashion. Limestone on the shower inclosure. I was suprised by the rating. It is a convenient hotel but nothing exceptional.
    Our host was nice and helpful. The bus stop to go to the airport is really nearby.
    Monia Vaňková
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    19 July 2018

    Top Floor accomm.

    Very nice modern clean and well equiped room with own bathroom. The ekectric kettle and small fridge included. The high Floor ensures a nice view on the city and also a good refuction of its noise.
    us

    Review score

    5.5
    18 July 2018

    Tough neighborhood directly opposite train station. Sense of unsafe day or espicially night.

    Tough neighborhood and no elevator service from 7 th floor to Top Floor. Elevator tequires a coin to operate. Unfriendly door guy at entry to mixed use building.
    Clean room and decent bathroom.
    M-Nash
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 June 2018

    Can't wait to come back!

    Carmine is so friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again!
    Rebekka
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    25 June 2018
    The surroundings are just like near every other area next to a big station not so nice... The doors of the rooms have glass windows...
    Right next to the main train station which was ideal as we made our excursions mostly by train. The host was extremely friendly and helpful. The view from the balcony to the Vesuvio and city - excellent!
    Carolyn
    au

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018
    As the name suggests it is on the Top Floor. There is a very small lift that will take you to the 7th floor but you then need to walk two flights to the 8th floor. The lift costs 10c during the week.
    Carmine our host could not have been more helpful in recommending places to eat & visit. The location is so close to the station. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Some reviews suggest that the area feels unsafe but we had no such experience.
    Elena
    fr

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicolas
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    24 May 2018

    Well located for short trips as it is directly beside the main train station, the host was brilliant

    The first room we stayed in was quite small (but very well equipped).
    The host was so helpful. He gave great directions for visiting tourist attractions and suggested some good restaurants. He upgraded us to a larger room on our last day, for no extra cost.
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    23 May 2018
    Clean and efficient. Close to Naples central train station.
    Colin
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018

    Close to the train station

    Super close to the train station. Very clean and comfortable space. Excellent for a quick stop over. Carmine was super helpful and gave us detailed directions how to explore Naples in one day. Thanks Carmine for your hospitality!
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Great accommodation and location with super friendly and helpful host.

    Nothing.
    A really warm welcome from Carmine who was super helpful. Great view from our room balcony. As we were doing all our travel by train was super close to station and easy to find. Really pleased with the security of the building. Bed very comfortable and amazingly quiet once doors closed at night.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Soau
    in

    Review score

    9.2
    26 April 2018
    Location
    Room was to small
    Kevin Brennan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018

    Nice in Naples

    Nothing! It was exactly as advertised.
    Location was great. Host was friendly and accomodating. Rooms although not huge were comfortable and clean. Balcony was a bonus!
    ayoub1987
    it

    Review score

    10
    8 March 2018

    Great place...love it!!

    Everything was great and awesome grazie mille!!
    Atsushi
    cn

    Review score

    10
    23 February 2018
    Nothing
    Location, friendly owner.
    Andrei
    ie

    Review score

    10
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clint
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2018

    Hope to go back some day, and especially hope Carmine is still running the place.

    Everything was fine.
    Best thing was Carmine, our host. Very friendly and accomodating. View was phenomenal- all of Naples in a panoramic view, including Mt. Vesuvius.
    Stephanie
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    15 September 2018

    Rough area, but clean B&B with accommodating owner

    The adjacent streets were very unappealing and we didnt feel comfortable walking around. We didn't have a coffee/tea maker, no refrigerator, and the AC struggled to cool the room.
    The owner went out of his way to take care of us and help us whenever he could. The room was very clean and overlooked the train station (noisy but convenient for travelers). The B&B worked for us for its intended purpose and was a good value for the money.
Loading reviews